Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hil-Mak Sea Foods. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ashtabula, OH

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Hil-Mak Sea Foods and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mary Anna Ramandanes Kellogg about 1 month ago

Lake Erie Perch

Anxious to try..heard good reviews from others

Tambrahaidon 2 months ago

Captain's Platter

We always enjoy visiting Hil-Mak Seafoods to satisfy our craving for seafood! We have lived in the area for 12 years, coming from the south to Northeast Ohio. We ate seafood one or two times a week in the south, so it was such a treat to find Hil-Mak's in the lovely, Ashtabula Harbor. It was such an unexpected surprise to find the quality of seafood that they serve is equally mouth-watering as southern seafood. I have had several of their dishes, and also some of their amazing specials that are available. I always come back to their generous Captains Platter though! There is such a variety of seafood on this platter that I just can't seem to pass it up. There is calamari, clams, sea scallops, breaded and stuffed shrimp, and whitefish. The meal also comes with several choices as a side dish, salads, and delicious bread. Unfortunately, I have never been able to indulge in their appealing desserts. I have seen them being delivered to other tables and always hope I have room, they look absolutely incredible - especially the creme brulee! It is difficult to give up the clam chowder as an appetizer, otherwise I might, just maybe have room for dessert! If you are a local resident, and haven't been to Hil-mak's Seafood, don't let their name scare you away. They also have beef and poultry dishes should you not enjoy seafood as much as we do! If you are visiting the area .... be a guest at Hilmak's Seafood. They are friendly and make you feel like family. A shining, example of what Ashtabula County, Ohio has to offer our vacationers, visitors, and locals! As a side note, if you prefer cooking your own seafood, Hil-mak's has a seafood market on the side of the building where you can purchase your very own fresh, raw seafood. The selection is quite impressive and market priced.

Vbutlerdesign 3 months ago

Fresh Salmon of the Sea

Unassuming from the exterior, you'd never guess this place serves some of the most fresh and delicious seafood in the Midwest. Go! Eat! You'll think you're in Maine!

Crystal 3 months ago

Lake Erie Perch

It is so nice that they fry it for you, or if you would like you can buy it as is and take it to cook yourself! Plus the girls down there were so nice and very speedy. I have been going since I was a kid and nothing has changed honestly, and that in it self is amazing! Thank you and we will be coming back

Jmccr8 5 months ago

Ipswich Clams

We came to celebrate our 43rd anniversary. So we did the date night menu. I had the Ipswich clams which were very good and plentiful. Wife had the salmon which was also done to perfection. We'll be back.

Judy about 2 months ago

Lake Erie Perch

Last night was the first time our party of 4 ate at this restaurant. Each of us had a different entree and each of us enjoyed our choice. The entrees were blackened halibut, perch, red snapper and the captain's platter. All were cooked to perfection and were delicious! The server did a great job. we will definitely be back!

Evadel23 2 months ago

Fresh Salmon of the Sea

Deliciously seasoned and boiled salmon. Asparagus fresh and cooked to perfection. Fresh salad with italian dressing was amazing. Fresh bread and butter completed the dinner. Everything was fresh and delicious. Satisfied customer will return.

Tracybeckyv 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Jumbo Shrimp

What a wonderful meal! Food was amazing. I had baked stuffed shrimp and my husband had the Captains platter. We both had a cup of clam chowder and I have to say it was the best I've ever tasted. I highly recommend!

Samanthashoemaker0 4 months ago

Lobster Bisque

The lobster bisque is phenomenal and we loooove the hush puppies! Havent tried anything i didn't like here, Its all delicious! Friendly staff, clean, great place for a nice quiet dinner date.

Mamallama1978 5 months ago

Fresh Salmon of the Sea

The salmon tonight was very good! We came to celebrate our anniversary and were not disappointed. Your date night special is a keeper!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA