Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hil-Mak Sea Foods. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ashtabula, OH

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Hil-Mak Sea Foods and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Ronnale Vanscoy about 1 month ago

Shrimp Tsunami

We celebrated my daughter getting her masters degree last night. The food was excellent. Our waitress was amazing and very kind. All of our dinners we great!

Karen 2 months ago

Select Oysters

Fantastic Walleye, Perch, Oysters and anything that's on the menu. My grown children have made it their go to spot for great food & service also. I've been taking them since they were young, like my Father used to bring me in the 1970's. Just a block from Lake Erie to take your to go orders, sit on the beach and watch & listen to the waves.

Deebeemoon1 3 months ago

Atlantic Scallops

My family and I have been coming here for 10 years and the quality has never changed. I have never had a bad meal. I usually get the Atlantic Scallops or so e version of them but my husband tries so thing different each time off the fresh menu and has also never been disappointed! The servers are always pleasant no matter how busy they are. I have recommended this restaurant to all of my friends and will continue to do so. We live in Mentor and whenever we want seafood this is the only place we go!

Missusjonas 4 months ago

Atlantic Scallops

Delicious meal. Ordered blackened scallops, good, but was disappointed there was no anchovy buerre sauce on plate like they used to be made. Server was nice and attentive. Nice, clean, tasteful decor! Thank you for being there still!!

Kgillette64 5 months ago

Lobster Bisque

I've never had a bad meal at Hil-Mak. We travel from Trumbull county several times a year to dine there.

Lorraine about 2 months ago

Shrimp Enchilada Con Queso

Delicious, sauce was perfect, flavor was just what you expected. Five ? 's! Service was quick and all staff was cheerful and pleasant! Will return!

Jfenton 3 months ago

Alaskan Pollock

Fried while you wait with crispy fries yum.

Mpolan28 4 months ago

Shrimp Tsunami

We always try to visit Hil-Mak when we're in the area. Great food, great service!

Angela 5 months ago

Sea Scallops

Every.Single.Time. Blackened Sea Scallops (they are THE best), Peel-n-eat shrimp (you're gonna get a little dirty but trust me, totally worth it, Salad with delicious dressing and Twice Baked Potato. Never had a bad meal and wonderful service!

Mary Anna Ramandanes Kellogg 6 months ago

Lake Erie Perch

Anxious to try..heard good reviews from others



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA